A little extra

I’ve long desired a Citron shawl for myself, made with extra repeats. A few months ago during our local yarn shop’s winter sale, I found some Louisa Harding Yarns Amitola. I fell head over heels for the colorway, and bought 3 balls for a large Citron. I added 2 repeats before realizing I would run out of yarn.

20140315-122102.jpg

 

Out of 3 balls of yarn, there was only one harsh color change, which I removed. I’d say that’s pretty good for a commercial yarn. The yarn is ridiculously soft as well, and knitting with it was an absolute joy.

It’s been a fairly productive weekend, so while I typically lack blog fodder, I might do ok for a few days now. Have a happy weekend everyone!

 

2 thoughts on “A little extra

Leave a Reply

